Get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Angela Nelson
REALTOR®, CHMS,MCNE,CRS,E-PRO, GRI, SRES
(631) 793-4453
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon LinkedIn Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon Zillow Icon VCard Icon 

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    55
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Angela Nelson
See My Zillow Profile
(55 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 55 ratings.
45 user reviews.

Angela is a true professional in every sense of the word. Right from our initial meeting, we knew we wanted to go with her as our agent. She put us at ease, was very personable, had all the answers to our questions, and came well prepared with comps, suggested the optimal asking price to not only drive more interest, but to ensure that we got what we wanted (we sold for more) as per current market. During the entire process, Angela discussed all our options, provided expertise/guidance with buyers’ offers, as well as any “risks” involved with their potential financing. She was always available by phone or text and responded quickly. I would recommend Angela to everyone and anyone who wanted to make selling (or buying) their house a smooth, professional, and rewarding experience. 5 starts all the way!!????" jesseraspler 4 Elba Pl East Northport, NY 11731

Jesse Raspler | Home Seller
December 9, 2021

We brought our first home through Angela and are currently in the process of selling our home through her. She is patient and knowledgeable and ready to answer any question we might have during all hours of the day. I would definitely recommend Angela to others in the future.

Chandrani Sanyal | Home Seller
November 24, 2021

Angela is so knowledagble about real estate. She's professional, honest and a pleasure to work with. You can trust her with your most important purchase.

Lucy M.
September 9, 2021

Angela is a pleasure to deal with. We used her services for the sale of two homes, and we would never use anyone else. Her advice was spot on; no one knows the territory like Angela. We highly recommend her!

Judith Clarke
June 14, 2021

Angela was great agent selling my Mothers home in East Northport. From start to finish her professional advise and guidance got Mom the best price with little stress in a timely manner. Her knowledge of the market and experience made all the difference. Thanks Angela!

Susan Riley | Home Seller
May 31, 2021

I absolutely have love working with Angela. I have never sold a house before, so she was patient and took the time to teach me the ins and outs so I would know what to expect. After two deals fell through, she was encouraging and calm and told me the house would sell and not to worry and at this moment we are in contract! She also takes the time to care about you as a human being. Just today she texted me to be careful because it was slippery out and wish me good luck for some upcoming surgery. She is knowledgeable and takes the time to do the little things that a lot of people don’t and anyone in the East Northport/Northport area looking to sell a home should choose Angela

Fran Sinobio | Home Seller
February 8, 2021

Angela Nelson…. From the beginning of this game we play right through the final signatures; a true professional. She makes you feel as if you’re her only client. She is always available, and if there are any questions or concerns she has an answer. If you’re selling or buying a home, Angela is the agent you want. This is the second sale and purchase we have engaged her for and everything went off without a hitch. Six stars in my book… Thank you Angela

Ed Winiarski | Home Seller
December 24, 2020

Pleasure to work with. Knowledgeable about the market and shared contacts to help us with home care & maintenance.

Heriberto Miranda
November 16, 2020

Angela Nelson of Coach Realtors has taken me through this arduous process of selling my home at 38 Bethany Drive, Commack, N. Y. to purchasing a beautiful Condo at 1208 Cabot Court, St James, NY. She certainly knows her business from beginning to end! Through a few trying times she very capably came to my assistance and we are now ready for closure of my lovely home of almost 60 years and moving to my beautiful condo in St. James. THANK YOU ANGELA, Margaret Wright

Marge Wright
November 13, 2020

Angela was spectacular in all aspects of our sale. From the beginning with market analysis of our area to recent sales, she came well prepared and had done her homework. She presented our home with professional pictures and accurate descriptions to truly make our house stand out to prospective buyers. She went the extra mile, and was always available to guide us through the entire process. Would definitely recommend that you seek her out for your home sale, or purchase.

Edward Jankowski
July 21, 2020

We love Angela!!! She has helped me and my husband sell our home within 2 weeks.. Her knowledge and expertise is none less then the best! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a very knowledgeable realtor.. She made selling our home an easy process..

Lara Casciola
November 6, 2019

Given the vast number of real estate agents on Long Island, making the right choice of who to trust with the sale and/or purchase of a home can seem daunting. We researched agents extensively, as well as discussed potential agents with many of our friends and family. Friends of ours had worked with Angela Nelson when they purchased their new home, and gave her rave reviews. Upon meeting Angela for the first time, we immediately knew that she was the right woman for the job! In fact, she was the first and only agent we interviewed. Her professional, yet friendly demeanor, as well as her direct and authentic style of communication was refreshing. After working with Angela to sell our old house and purchase our current home, we can clearly see why she is so highly regarded. Angela is a consummate professional who is extremely knowledgeable and current when it comes to the real estate market, which is vital to making smart decisions during the home selling/buying process. She was always highly responsive, patient, and courteous whenever we had a question or reached out with a concern. Since we were both selling our former home and buying a new one, we needed someone who could balance both, and also help us remain calm and organized. Angela, with her over 25 years of experience in the real estate field, was able to guide us through every step of the buying and selling process. Based on her experience, Angela was also able to anticipate situations, and prepare us in advance, so there were no “surprises” along the way. She went above and beyond to get us answers from attorneys and lenders by serving as a highly effective advocate and liason. In fact, thanks to Angela, we never felt "in the dark" or lost during the process. Angela's expertise and skill with the latest technology enabled her to market our home on the internet in a way that drew in numerous potential buyers. Her knowledge of the geographic area and the market in general helped us to price our home just right, and her excellent people skills and professionalism clearly enhanced her strong negotiating abilities to help us sell our home for a price with which we were quite pleased. The process of buying and selling a home can be stressful. If you are looking for a high quality, hard-working, seasoned professional, who will take care of you at every step of the way, look no further than Angela Nelson. We would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home on Long Island. It was an absolute pleasure working with Angela!

Carol Cannella
November 4, 2019

Angela will works very hard representing her clients. She is very knowledgeable and has many certifications in this field. She helped us in the past and we were more than satisfied.A true professional.

Kathy Grannis
March 14, 2019

Angela is my neighbor and sold us 30 Hillside Ave 15 years ago. She is a friend and my go to woman on real estate. 10 out of 10.

Diane Keller | Home Buyer
February 13, 2019

I have done numerous real estate deals with Angela over the years from small rentals in my portfolio to now a purchase of a dream home. I have recommended her to numerous family members and friends with nothing but positive reviews of her work. She is professional, knowledgeable and understands the importance of helping clients through the process from start to finish.

Adonofrio1 | Home Seller & Home Buyer
August 15, 2018

With Angela I felt that I had a full partner in the process of selling my home, someone who was as committed to a successful outcome as I was. She has worked in the area for many years and brings a wealth of knowledge and connections that cannot be underestimated. She is highly proactive and diligent in monitoring the “small” details that can derail a deal if not attended to properly. She is a direct and responsive communicator who never went off the map and was always available, at no time did I feel that I was alone in the process. She is a savvy online marketer who effectively promoted my listing on several different platforms with stunning photos and video that generated lots of interest. We had a busy initial open house where I received a solid offer that resulted in a sale three months later! It was a pleasure to work with Angela, she is someone who achieves success by being straightforward and refreshingly authentic. Also she possesses a great sense of humor, priceless! .

mimiroomredo | Home Seller
August 13, 2018

The process of selling or buying a house can be very scary. After 19 years of living in our home, my husband and I decided to sell our house in hopes of buying a smaller home within our highly desired school district. To accomplish this feat successfully, we knew we needed the help of an experienced real estate professional. As such, we hired Angela Nelson from Coach Realtors. Having Angela’s support and guidance throughout the process proved to be one of the smartest decisions we made. From our very first meeting we knew we were hiring the best person for the job! Angela Nelson became a true advocate and consultant from day one. Angela was helpful, confident, knowledgeable, and actively involved in every aspect of the process. Most importantly, Angela was insightful in EVERY possible way. She understood our family dynamic and was extremely conscientious of all. Ultimately, Angela marketed our home to sell above asking price and then negotiated a purchase price for our new home in an extremely competitive market. We owe Angela our gratitude for being a kind and genuine person and for fulfilling her promise to work hard for us. Hands down, without a doubt, we recommend Angela Nelson to anyone selling or purchasing their home. Angela will not disappoint! Angela Nelson is an exemplary professional that far exceeded our expectations of what a real estate agent is hired to do. We are thankful to have had the opportunity of working with Angela Nelson and are happy to say we would hire her again without hesitation to represent us in any future real estate endeavors. Thank you, Angela!!

arvanek | Home Seller & Home Buyer
March 19, 2018

She is simply the BEST. Helped me all through the way and was efficient in all aspects of real estate deals. I was happy with the exceptional service she provided despite all the difficulties I had encountered

josiedelarosa | Home Seller
January 2, 2018

There is a reason why 100% of Angela Nelson's listings have sold. Angela is the consummate professional while at the same time has complete sensitivity to the needs of her client. When we first met Angela she gave us advice on how to prepare our home for sale. Throughout the process she was immediately responsive to all our many phone calls, texts, and emails. Angela displayed the utmost patience and understanding with all of our questions and concerns. She realized what an emotional decision it was to sell our home which we truly loved and lived in for almost half a century. There are no words that can adequately express our appreciation for Angela's guidance, but on a scale of 1 to 10, with one being the lowest and 10 the highest, we would rate Angela 1000+!!!

sidmar61 | Home Seller
April 27, 2017

When we learned we were expecting twins, we engaged Angela to sell our house so we could move ahead with the purchase of a larger home. Angela set realistic expectations based on her knowledge of the market and we were able to get the house into contract quickly. She was very responsive, ethical and professional throughout the process. She was also considerate with our belongings and exercised utmost caution with our three indoor cats. Finally, she was extremely flexible with showings and open houses. If you are in the Elwood/East Northport area, you would be hard pressed to find a better agent than Angela.

user1568988 | Home Seller
April 14, 2017

I am not sure I can put into words how grateful I am to Angela Nelson for all her support during our endeavor to sell our home I am not the easiest customer and I looked ahead at selling my home and moving my family to Florida with dread. I expected to be inconvenienced and stressed beyond belief. My actual experience could not have been more different. My husband and I started planning our move almost two years ago. We knew we wanted to sell our home and move to Florida when he retired. We contacted Angela to get an idea on what we could expect. Angela knew we wouldn't be putting our house on the market for at least a year but that didn't deter her from spending over an hour with us to explain the whole process. When we finally decided we were ready, we contacted Angela again. She came by the house and made suggestions about minor improvements that would make a big difference. We implemented those improvements and the house went on the market. Angela made the process of showing our home as pain-free as possible. She held a brokers open house and then a public open house. Within four days we had multiple offers and accepted one of them. Angela's work did not stop there. She was in constant contact advising me along the way of details that needed to be taken care of. For example, on Christmas Eve, a survey inspector came to our property. The inspector didn't advise us ahead of time he was coming so I texted Angela. She called me back within FIFTEEN MINUTES and assured me the inspector was legit. As if being available on Christmas Eve wasn't enough, Angela went above and beyond a second time. While in Florida house hunting, I needed to ask Angela to confirm our closing date in New York. I was emotional and stressed, trying to decide between two homes to purchase. She spent over half an hour on the phone with me discussing pros and cons. She even asked me to email the listings to her so she could review them further. She did not have to do that. There was absolutely no benefit to her to help me by a home in Florida. These are only two examples of Angela's dedication. She is truly an extraordinary person. Her knowledge extends to not only selling a home but absolutely everything that comes with it. Most of all, Angela CARES. She will never know exactly how much she affected this tremendous life change my family has undertaken I will forever be grateful to her for all her hard work and caring. Thank you, Angela- from the bottom of my heart.

sharibillyjaclyn | Home Seller
April 13, 2017

It has been an amazing experience working with a professional such as Angela. She is very knowledgeable, helpful and committed to her job. We worked with her when we bought our house in 2006 and we again contacted her in 2017 when we were planning to sell it. We would highly recommend her for buying and selling a house.

Hirok Sanyal | Home Seller & Home Buyer
February 25, 2017

It has been pretty well-known that buying and selling a home ranks in the top 3-5 most stressful but important decisions a person will make during their lifetime. So, imagine how imperative it is to have a high quality, well-versed, warm, caring, and genuine real estate agent as your guide. We were fortunate to find Angela Nelson of Coach Realtors in Northport as she walked us through each and every step necessary to sell our home of 29 years and find our new dream home not more than 10 miles from our family. Trust me, not a simple task, but Angela was smart and relentless and nursed us through this process. Every sale and purchase surely has obstacles but with Angela’s steady hand and vast experience we are now in our new home and every morning I get to have coffee and gaze out to the 10th green in my backyard before we start our day. I cannot imagine having a better real estate agent then Angela Nelson! On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best ….Angela is a 11!!

jcmaryles | Home Seller & Home Buyer
November 20, 2016

Angela was a great agent for us! She was always there to answer all of our questions and making sure all of our needs were met. She answered our phone call and texts very promptly. I would recommend Angela Nelson 100%! Thank you Angela!

ycj727 | Home Seller
September 22, 2016

As my retirement approached my wife and I started to think about relocating to be closer to our children. We had been in East Northport for 42 years. We walked into the local Coach office and met Angela. I explained that we wanted to get an idea what our house was worth on the market and qualified it by telling her that it would be a while before we could list it. She visited the house, presented her credentials and background and said simple "I will sell this house". It was almost two years before I was able to retire. Angels stayed in contact and when the time came we called her without talking to another agent. Great move! She gave us a few tips to set the house up, created the brochures and a fantastic photo and video presentation. We had 22 brokers at the broker's open house and had three offers - at or above our asking - before the buyers open house. Angela managed the buyer selection process professionally and successfully. Angela did not stop there. My wife is disabled which complicated the process somewhat. After 42 years we also had an emotional attachment to the house to overcome. Angela took immediate charge of the few glitches that came up between the contract and the closing. Her involvement was well beyond what I would have expected from an agent. She is definitely not your typical agent - she is the ultimate professional with a real caring approach to the entire process. Working with her provided us with a confidence level that this major life event will be successful. If you are selling call Angela!

johnschreiner45 | Home Seller
August 24, 2016

The sale of my home was difficult. It was big and had unusual features like solar panels and an upstairs facilities for my MIL. The house was over-sized for my neighborhood. Angela was especially helpful in getting our home ready to sell with good advice on staging and painting. Our house had many plusses. The 5 bedrooms were large, and beautifully painted. Most of the rooms had hardwood floors and we had a basement with a retro bar that was dramatic in detail. Angela put the best light on all these things and managed to get an appropriate price. She handled after-the-sale events with professionalism and grace. She was always on our side.

bobspera1 | Home Seller
August 22, 2016

Angela is a devoted professional and a pleasure to work with. You will not find a better agent! We chose Angela because, in our opinion, she had the best internet presence in our market. We cleaned, decluttered, neutralized, and priced the house according to Angela's market analysis. Her professional photos and inviting comments attracted a steady flow of buyers. She scheduled an open house immediately. We had offers within the first week. Her attention to detail continued until the day of closing. We could not have been more pleased.

jminor993 | Home Seller
August 11, 2016

Angela Nelson spells PROFESSIONALISM all the way, from the very first meeting to the very last handshake. I have dealt with many many Agents in the past, experiences - ranging from nightmares - to - good. But Angela is truly GREAT! I will ONLY list with Angela as long as I am in the neighborhood. I can try to list many great traits of Angela, but few words can not describe the great experience my family had with Angela. If you want song and dance...list with any Agent nearby. If you want polite, accurate, timely courteous Agent to represent you...call Angela and meet with her...you will see within minutes!

edwardleeny | Home Seller
November 16, 2015

After my parents passed away I looked for a Real Estate Professional who understood the real estate market in the Nortport/Fort Salonga NY area and had a strong business links to the internet. Angela was the perfect real estate professional. Before we discussed the sale of the home, Angela toured the interior, exterior and property surrounding the home. She provide recommendations on aspects that need attention for the home to sell quickly as well as pointing out the type of buyer who would be likely interested in this 53 year old home. She sat down with me and reviewed the strengths of the internet in today's real estate business on Long Island and shared her plan on how to market my parents' home. We agreed on a path forward that allowed me enough time to correct those areas she recommended and then scheduled the photographs/virtual tour needed for posting the home on various internet sites. When I encountered problems Angela was always to help providing answers or help to repair the situation. She maintained close contract with me via e-mail, text and phone on the reports she heard from other realtors touring the home with perspective clients. In the end, my parents' home sold in 43 days to a young couple who loved the home as much as my parents did. Angela is a true Real Estate Professional which we were very happy and pleased to work with. If you pick Angela I'm sure you will have as strong and positive experience as I did! Angela is a great realtor!

dpachoff | Home Seller
October 26, 2015

Angela Nelson has been so very helpful in the selling of George Stolen's home at Somerset St. Huntington Station, N.Y. Her expertise was evident from the very beginning. I would highly recommend her real estate skills to all my family and friends. She visited George at Gurwin NursingHome to have papers signed and even Huntington Hospital. She was kind, considerate and a wonderful friend in time of need. George and I are very fortunate to have had Angela represent us at this time of need. We highly recommend Angela Nelson - Coach Realty has a gem. Margaret Wright -Stolen 9/29/15

MVWC9 | Home Seller
September 29, 2015

Angela did an outstanding job in helping us through both the sale of our house and purchase of a new house. She has all the characteristics I would have wanted in a realtor, including experience, knowledge, responsiveness, and accessibility. She was very calm throughout the entire process and provided great guidance along the way. She also went out of her way to ensure that the sellers of the home I was purchasing were taking care of the items they needed to, and even stepped in to assist the sellers' realtor when things were not moving as quickly as they should have been. Overall, great job and would recommend her to anyone I know.

rpewin | Home Seller & Home Buyer
August 24, 2015

My husband and I have been dealing with Angela Nelson for the past several years. We have a rental house that she was able to find great tenants for through out the years. Angela always worked very hard in finding potential renters for us to choose from. Now that it is time to sell the house, Angela has not let us down. We are now in contract with the sale of that home. I have dealt with other realtors in the past and no one has ever been as knowledgable, professional or attentive as Angela. She helped guide us through any questions or issues we had. I highly recommend Angela and will use her again with any of our future real estate transactions.

Karen Senetra | Home Seller
July 29, 2015

I selected Angela Nelson from Coach Realtors in East Northport as one of three agents to interview to represent my interests in selling my father’s house. Angela was, by far, the most responsive and professional realtor that I met with. Her market analysis, presented at our first meeting, was detailed and well organized. As soon as we agreed to work together, Angela set to the task with enthusiasm and energy. Her experience and market knowledge was critical to setting the right price and selecting the best offer from the several that were soon on the table. We were in contract within 4 weeks of listing and sold at within 2% of the asking price. Angela also recommended competent and reliable local contractors to complete tasks necessary to put the house in top selling shape. Angela has been working with me throughout the process and her efforts are greatly appreciated!

briancts | Home Seller
November 20, 2014

I recently sold my house through Angela. It was an extremely positive experience. She was very accurate in her appraisal and what needed to be done to get the most curb appeal with a minimum of expense and any problems that arose along the way she was able to get me connected with the proper people who were able solve the problems rapidly . Her marketing was excellent - I had a buyer within 3 days. She has a lot of experience in the market, She found this house for me originally when I bought it in 2001 and it was a very positive experience then also.

Karen E Gannon | Home Seller
November 2, 2014

Let me begin by stating my search for a real estate agent to sell my property on Long Island, NY was extensive, beginning with internet searches, numerous phone calls, and finally five face to face interviews with the finalists. Angela Nelson's professionalism, expertise and confidence that she would be able to sell the house in a timely fashion made it obvious to me that I had found my real estate agent. Angela's resume is very impressive, she constantly is keeping abreast of the ever changing rules and regulations involved in the real estate market thru various training programs and seminars. My individual real estate transaction presented her with unique hurdles. After appropriately deciding on a sell price for the home jointly, a professional photo array, and flyers for the home were made, the sign went up and the home listed on MLS, advertising in local ads that were found to give results, Angela immediately did an open house that generated an offer. After sorting through and verifying the quality and strength of several offers over time, each of which had "issues", we finally decided on one that was 97% of asking price. The home was sold, RESULTS !!! That is Angela Nelson, consumate professional, always available by phone, email, text, always working for you and the ultimate goal of selling yor home. I will not hesitate for an instant to recommend Angela to anyone for their real estate needs, her many years of experience and the results she gets makes the decision a no-brainer.

bgman928 | Home Seller
November 2, 2014

My wife and I just closed on our new home located in East Northport. The best part of the entire experience, next to actually closing on the home, was working with Angela Nelson. From the very beginning she was extremely insightful, knowledgeable, respectful of our wishes, and was the main driving force to getting our closing done on time. She always made sure that no matter how excited or worried we became, that we were being realistic, and helped assure us that we were making the right decisions. From the very beginning, she stated that even after we were in contract, she would not disappear, and that she would be available to help us in answering any of our questions. And was that ever the truth! Angela worked tirelessly to assist us at every single turn in our journey to home ownership. In our particular case, the house had some issues relating to c/o's, and at one point it seemed that not even the attorneys knew what was going on. Upon calling Angela, within 1 day we had all of our questions answered and our worries allayed. Having Angela in our corner made the entire experience much less anxiety provoking. She was able to answer questions and bring up points on issues that had never even occurred to us. I could bring up specifics, but I would go on for hours. Suffice it to say that from the home search to the closing, and everywhere in between, Angela was always present and gave us the ultimate peace of mind. I simply cannot say enough positive things about Angela Nelson. Not only is she great at her job, but she genuinely cares about the people with whom she is working. It is not often that you find someone who in their professional capacity is excellent, but is also warm, kind, and caring. With all of that said, I could not think of another real estate agent to recommend when you are searching for your new home in East Northport and the surrounding areas.

user6278351 | Home Buyer
July 4, 2014

We cannot say enough good things about Angela Nelson. She's a master real estate broker. My brother and I were trying to sell our late mother's home in Greenlawn for a number of years during the tough market. We tried various realtors, but not were as strategic in their thinking as to how to prepare and properly price the house as was Angela. The house sold for our asking price after the first open house. Angela ALWAYS returned our calls or text messages within minutes. She possesses extensive knowledge of the local market. When we needed work done on the home, as my brother and I both live out-of-state, Angela put us in contact with various trades people. And the attorney she recommended, John Rosenblatt and his legal assistant Stephanie Marra, were equally high caliber--professional, prompt and proactive. Two thumbs up and five stars for Angela Nelson

edshoucair | Home Seller
January 31, 2014

Angela was great! I highly recommend her to anyone selling in that area. She knows the market, is very down to earth, easy to reach, responsive, pleasant always, and knows her business and all the details very well. I would definitely use her again if the need arose.

walt smith | Home Seller
January 6, 2014

I was referred to Angela Nelson by a friend. I was unsure of the real estate process. I needed to have support and honest feedback about options. Angela recognized my needs, preferences and resources. She worked with me closely and quickly responded to the parameters I was seeking for my new home. Angela understood all aspects of my circumstances. I trusted her through and through. I am extremely pleased with the final match she helped me make to my new home. I believe Angela's professional skills were a blessing to me. I would recommend her to anyone intetestested in an experienced agent, who is thorough and knows how to close the deal. .

cynhf | Home Seller & Home Buyer
December 17, 2013

Angela assisted my husband and I in whether to sell or rent my mother-in-laws home. She did a thorough review of the houses that sold and were for sale in the neighborhood. The comparison were homes very similar in square footage, rooms and property. She presented this information in a book form with pictures. We are able to review this information at our leisure, and she did not rush us to make a decision. When we had questions, she would quickly respond with informative answers. She is very professional and really knows the real estate market inside out. She is patient and we will defiitely recommend her to anyone renting or buying. We will definitely list the home with her as she has come highly recommended.

kathygrannis | Home Seller
December 16, 2013

I am gladly recommending Angela as an agent. She has great experience in real estate, deep knowledge of local market and she is really a professional. Communication with her was fast and easy- she was always responding to my e-mails and phone calls, ready to answer all my questions. She guided me through the whole process showing that she cares about me.It was a pleasure to have her working for me.

user10881182 | Home Seller
September 8, 2013

Angela Nelson she is a very good agent, a trustworthy and hardworking agent. I liked her very much throughout the transaction. She sold my house in less than two months and at above market price. 100% of Angela's listings have SOLD since 1991. Ueng Aug 11, 2013

meimeiueng | Home Seller
August 11, 2013

Angela Nelson did an incredible job selling a difficult property for us. We live a few hours away and she worked tirelessly through many obstacles, was always accessible and easy to communicate with. If you're looking for an agent who is kind, professional and very hard working, you really couldn't do better.

user3581100 | Home Seller
August 11, 2013

I had a very favorable experience with Angela Nelson. I called her in early February for an interview and was immediately impressed with her credentials and presentation of why I should hire her as my agent. I was so looking forward to working with such a professional, that I signed up with her that same night. That same evening we scheduled an open house for two weeks later (at my request to organize and declutter my house). She had her photographer and interior floor plan designer scheduled before the open house. Three different flyers were ready along with a very impressive virtual tour (which I had saved and emailed to my friends to show them how good my house looked). She advertised in local newspapers, sent out postcards to her mailing list, scheduled broker’s open houses and scheduled another two open houses. I felt that she did everything possible to make my house more marketable. She kept in constant contact with me updating me on feedback from other agents and prospective buyers. I expected to sell the house within 6-9 months and we closed within four months from the time of the first open house. My only regret is that she is no longer my agent now that the house is sold, but I consider her my agent for life for when I do decide to buy again. Selling is an emotion experience. Angela knew how much I loved my house and the best part was the souvenir CD of the virtual tour that she sent to me after the closing. This way I will always have a memento to look back on the home that I enjoyed so much. I highly recommend Angela to be your agent whether you’re looking for your dream home or looking to sell what you currently own. You will be very pleased to have her working for you. I certainly was.

user4965468 | Home Seller
July 2, 2013

Angela Nelson has been a very dedicated real estate agent. She is very reliable, proactive and hard working. She was very knowledgeable and honest when we sold our house and felt like she knew all the emotions we were going through during the process. She is also a great negotiator and her years of experience definitely showed. It has been a pleasure working with Angela and look forward to working with her again in the future.

user7012391 | Home Seller
May 1, 2013

My hubby and I were recently in the position of having to put my mother-in-law’s home on the market. We live in Florida and the house is in Northport, NY. Needless to say, we were quite stressed out and ... read more on Zillow

npklei
July 28, 2022

Angela Nelson: Personable, professional, and extremely knowledgeable when it comes to selling a home. Angela’s guidance from our initial consultation all the way through the closing was invaluable; she ... read more on Zillow

mdspkc
July 25, 2022

We moved into the EL section of Elwood/East Northport, NY eighteen years ago, and since then we have known of Angela Nelson through her work in our neighborhood. So when we elected for her to take charge ... read more on Zillow

drpnarayan
July 16, 2022

When making a decision to sell a home and list it with a Realty Company/Agent, a consumer has many options to choose from and requirements/skills that must be considered to make sure that the process ... read more on Zillow

user8441422
June 2, 2022

Angela is a true professional in every sense of the word. Right from our initial meeting, we knew we wanted to go with her as our agent. She put us at ease, was very personable, had all the answers to ... read more on Zillow

jesseraspler
December 8, 2021

Angela was a great partner to our home sale, providing great advice on how to prepare our home to obtain a good sale price. Her extensive knowledge of contractors who do plumbing, carpentry, electrical ... read more on Zillow

boriotti
October 17, 2020

I had to sell my home quickly and was concerned that listing it out of peak selling season (in October) might limit prospects. Angela was so responsive to my needs. She hit the ground running! She held ... read more on Zillow

pluppino
February 15, 2020

I highly recommend Angela. I hired her after sifting through many agents’ credentials and interviewing the final 3. I trust my instincts and knew that Angela was the right person for us.

I was ... read more on Zillow

Helen O
November 3, 2019

Angela was a pleasure to work with. She guided us through the difficult process of selling my parents' home. She was very sensitive to our needs, and we would recommend her highly to any seller or buyer. ... read more on Zillow

user7137159
October 27, 2019

She help us to handle everything as a professional. big help. She is knowledgeable and always give us a good suggestion to help quick sell with a good price. We definitely will recommend her to our ... read more on Zillow

zhang yongwei
September 21, 2019

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 08/18/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 08/18/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of OneKey MLS (last updated Thu 08/18/2022 6:45:06 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coach Realtors may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Agency License Information: https://www.coachrealtors.com New York State Real Estate Broker Principal Office Licenses Numbers: 109920686, 109920688, 109920690


Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder